Blues

I had a very efficient and productive Monday. 

Very strange. 

Some of it was interesting. A phone call to the Scottish Parliament (no-one there because they are "hybrid" working). A very prompt and helpful email in response. Weird...

A phone call to my cousin Mike about a stained glass artist who probably featured on BBC Scotland's news tonight. A friendly email exchange with the aforesaid artist. 

Lunch organised with Junior for Wednesday. 

A text message from my pharmacy to advise that my prescription can be collected. I ordered it on Friday afternoon. No, I am not fantasising. 

I made a great wee dinner - Berber omelette. It turned out to be a great choice. It was very warming while the thermo showed -2º outside at 6pm. 

I cleaned the house as well. Top to bottom - none of this "top half today - lower half next Monday" nonsense. 

Being Blue Monday, I even bit the bullet and looked at my latest credit card bill. I will survive. 

None of that translates into an interesting Blip, however. So, it is my latest book. It is good. 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.