The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The guitar workshop

These fully functional electric guitars are built in a community workshop in Nailsworth, from recycled wood. Anyone who wants to can become involved in this 'men's shed' project. When they are completed, they are sponsored by local companies, so they can be gifted to local music projects. Last week, one was gifted to Leyhill open prison.
Of course, they can also be bought by individuals.

I was at the workshop to facilitate a meeting between a client and the main man, Gavin, but once they got talking, there was no need for me to be there anymore, so I left and wandered back to the bus station in the cold. Rain began to fall, so I dived into the Canteen for a takeaway drink and then got the bus around the block to Forest Green Rovers' home ground, then back to Nailsworth and Stroud.

On Mondays I work at the town surgery. I do not really talk to any colleagues, just clients, so it's intense. Every time I think that a client is never going to respond to my calls, they bounce back, just as I am about to close their file. This happened again today.

Came home and did some more walking on my machine, to reggae music this time. One of my calves is tight today. Just the left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.