The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Half Price Spare

Perhaps not selling as well as expected in Stroud. I wouldn't know.

I accompanied a group of young people on the bus to Cheltenham, where we met another group of YPs and went bowling, and then to Starbucks. I found it fairly excruciating, as there were lots of young people and not quite enough support workers. Plus, bowling and Starbucks aren't my sort of thing. However, I do get paid to do this, and I did accept the proposition when asked me at short notice. I hope the YPs had fun. Some did, I know.

Foggy on the way back. Mysterious and mythical woodlands lay below us as gazed in awe from the upper deck of the bus. I've also been trying to organise transport for the concert in Nailsworth tomorrow. We do not have a minibus this time, and it's been unbelievably complicated.Feels as of I've spent about seven hours making calls and sending texts and emails over the past ten days. Hope it's worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.