A time for everything

By turnx3

Light/dark

"Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that."
Martin Luther King Jr
Today is Martin Luther King Day in the U.S., and I thought this quote of his linked in well with today’s Mono Monday theme, dark/light. I wasn’t sure what I was going to use for my blip until I sat down at the piano to do some practice, and I realised the music and the black and white notes would work well.
It was back to the dreary weather today, with rain this afternoon, so it was a good day for a swim, except that the pool turned out to be a popular place to be, so when I got there, all lanes already had two people in them, so I had to wait for a while. However I still managed to get 44 lengths in, about half of them with the lane to myself, then as I was getting out, someone else was waiting to get in!
Time for some TV and knitting now. Have a good week fellow blippers!
P.S. I’m finally up to date again! Do check back on my last week’s entries if you have time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.