Living my dream

By Mima

Bunny run

The 20% chance of rain turned into 100% at times today. Mizzly stupid rain which soaks all the vegetation, but doesn’t penetrate the ground. I am very glad I sweated round the priority areas of lawn and longer grass yesterday.

The day was far from a write-off. While my car was being serviced and sailing through its Warrant of Fitness (MOT / RWC equivalent) Bean and I had a great walk at Cape Wanbrow during a dry spell. This Ngaio-lined part of the track is a haven for rabbits which makes it fascinating for a certain dog. While she raced nose-down in and out of the bushes, I dawdled along enjoying her enthusiasm and the views of the ocean.

We’ve had three walks today, making the most of gaps in drizzle. It is so much more pleasant walking in 19C than in 27C.

The raspberries are too wet to pick, but even if it’s wet tomorrow I’ll have to get them off the plants, otherwise they’ll rot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.