Living my dream

By Mima

Who nose?

More mizzly rain this morning saw me indoors prepping sourdough (to be baked tomorrow morning) and cutting up cooked lemons to make into marmalade. The lemons were so juicy that it took over an hour for the marmalade to boil down and reach the setting point.

We actually had some sunshine again this afternoon, into which Bean and I dashed out for a walk, meeting various other locals also making the most of the clearer skies along the way.

We shared tales of baking bread, making sauerkraut, training dogs and speculating about the price of eggs. I received four pork chops in exchange for 800g of raspberries.

It’s all very bucolic around here at the moment.

We came home to pick raspberries / vacuum up blackcurrants (Mima / Bean). I whipped up a stir fry with freshly picked veg for a very late lunch or early dinner.

So the day has passed quickly and productively again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.