Living my dream

By Mima

Chez Mima

I thought it was about time I posted something other than Bean. So here are a couple of views Chez Mima.

The red gladioli are starting to look good. They were a gift from a friend four years ago and have gone from strength to strength. The picnic table was rebuilt by #2 brother when he stayed five years ago and he still asks after it when we speak.

The sun shone and the temperature went up again. Lovely.

The day got derailed twice. First by a woman I met in the village who was looking for somewhere to buy eggs, so I whisked her up to Chez Mima for a quick sale. We got chatting about hens, bartering and self-sufficiency for an hour.

And later on, a local who I’ve not seen for a while came by to chew over problems he’s having with a tiny house builder and to discuss the finer points of sourdough bread. It was another hour of nattering.

So I seem to have got remarkably little done in the garden. But it’ll all be there tomorrow…

A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.