A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Frosted buds

I did say I’d spotted a bit of red on the smaller Witch Hazel and here they are touched with this mornings’s hard frost. ( You can just make out the yellow of the other Witch Hazel to the left of the picture)

Very icy everywhere last night as our bit of snow yesterday had frozen.  Extremely cold this morning too, -6 c at 7.30 am but the makings of a bright, sunny day. 
I stripped the bed so that I could get the bigger items of bedding out in the fresh air. Having pegged them out I had frozen hands, mainly as I had to unstick the pegs that were frozen together! (Should have been put away!)

I decided to get my big camera and macro lens to hopefully find those buds for Tiny Tuesday today and by the time 
I was out in the garden again a few minutes later the sheets were frozen!

Been to Pilates this morning but met my friend there as the ice up our close is quite bad as little sun reaches the road and paths at this time of year. We went to Stephen Smith’s as usual for lunch only to find there were no hot meals on today.  Never mind we had coffee and a very substantial panini and a good chat as usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.