Lemon tree

The lemons on bae’s tree in my lounge look so inviting. My throat is very sore today and I felt surprisingly rough. Managed to get some admin done but not as much as I’d have liked. I feel frustrated with myself.

A friend messaged this evening saying she just can’t get going and expressed her dislike for January. So it’s not just me!

Finished my book ‘The Lamplighters’. A thriller mystery my dad brought me for Christmas. It was pure escapism and I actually felt like I was on the lighthouse with the keepers. Looking forward to starting my next book now.

Tomorrow needs to be more productive. I’ve got online training in the morning so no slouching at my desk in PJs. A friend is swinging by for coffee at lunchtime too. Oh and my accountant is asking for my amended tax return paperwork. Spit spot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.