CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

A Heart Full of Love

The Heart symbol or Heart Shape is used to express the idea of the "heart" in its metaphorical or symbolic sense as the center of emotion, including Love, especially romantic Love.

My husband stole my heart the summer of 1976 when we first met. Our first date was March 11, 1977, of which we celebrate that anniversary every year! We will be celebrating our 33rd Wedding Anniversary this June. He is my best friend, the love of my life, and I enjoy every day of married life with him! When I was brainstorming on these May Heartfreek challenge words, I could not think of any heart that I would want to be in the center of , other than with my husband.

One love that we share is our love of Music. While in high school, we were both in the musical Brigadoon. He had the lead role of Tommy and would sing this song to me all the time. I was the stand in for Fiona. ( if I was a senior I would have had that part!:)
I leave you with the lyrics of " The Heather on the Hill". (Hope this blip was not to sappy for you:)

TOMMY:
Can't we two go walkin' together, out beyond the valley of trees?
Out where there's a hillside of heather, curtsyin' gently in the breeze.
That's what I'd like to do: see the heather--but with you.
The mist of May is in the gloamin', and all the clouds are holdin' still.
So take my hand and let's go roamin' through the heather on the hill.
The mornin' dew is blinkin' yonder. There's lazy music in the rill,
And all I want to do is wander through the heather on the hill.
There may be other days as rich and rare.
There may be other springs as full and fair.
But they won't be the same--they'll come and go,
For this I know:
That when the mist is in the gloamin', and all the clouds are holdin' still,
If you're not there I won't go roamin' through the heather on the hill,
The heather on the hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.