Across Loch Leven.

My alarm went off at eight and I lay cosily waiting for the second alarm to go off at half past, which it didn't.  I woke up after nine with my plans for an earlier start in ruins.  However, had a late and peaceful breakfast and a read then went off to shop. I'd decided to explore Sainsbury's in Kinross.  It's not a big one but I loved it. Nice wide aisles, not too busy and well stocked.  Treated myself to some tulips and a mini orchid so I've got a couple of blips if the promised snow ever materialises.  It was cold and icy but the roads were fine.  Went down to Findatie for a blip then almost circled the loch up to Loch Leven's Larder for a couple of Cook meals and some of their nice garlic mini breadsticks.  The sunshine was lovely and it was so nice just to have a wander. I need to do that more often. Must phone the computer doctor tomorrow as my Ipad is still not working properly. I'm not doing well with my New Year's resolution to stop procrastinating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.