Standing together.

Up in time to disinfect the kitchen for Julie coming to cut my hair and do a lateral flow test before she comes and I go to meet Linda and Margaret.  Even had time for some breakfast.  Julie and Harry are about to buy a mobile home and are going to look at it at the weekend.  So many people have bought them because of the pandemic and not going abroad but Julie and Harry are buying a small one and are great hillwalkers so I think they know what they are doing.  Andy's roofer nephew phoned while she was there and came along after she left.  Went up his ladder, sorted out the blocked down pipe and didn't want to be paid.  I had a tantrum however and made him take some cash.  Andy's family must have some unique sort of  DNA.  I've never met so kind a family. They are exceptional.
       Went off to Muircot and spent a lazy afternoon  chatting, laughing and exchanging late Christmas presents over lunch.  Bowls of tulips from Margaret for the garden which is great as I didn't buy tulip bulbs this year.  Linda was garden orientated too with little clay balls of wildflower seeds good for wildlife from bees to hedgehogs plus some posh plum conserve.  We sat around talking so long that, as always, the light was going when we left.  Went home looking for a blip and, in the end, photographed a favourite copse with a wide angle lens.  I haven't been using it lately and it was nice to see the copse isolated in the surrounding landscape. It was such a different day weatherwise from yesterday that I thought B&W suited it best.  A much lower step count today which is just as well after yesterday.  Don't know that dinner will be much either as lunch has filled me up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.