Pointing at the moon.

A housework day.  Dusting, hoovering and cleaning the bathroom which I didn't do yesterday. I don't really mind once I start and I did have my usual reading on the sofa breakfast first.   At three o'clock I went out to photograph the moon as it rose from the spot I photographed it a day or two ago.  Of course it was in a slightly different spot, there were pylons and thin cloud was veiling it when it came over the horizon.  In the end I waited till it was above the cloud and put a pylon to use, then went off to see if there was a better view elsewhere. Stopped to get a shot of it reflected in a puddle and  with some sheep. Let a tractor pass and was transfixed by clouds reflecting the setting sun over East Lomond.  They looked as if they were on fire.  Just as I was about to go another tractor came along, followed by a second and a third and an even more massive piece of farm machinery.  Obviously time to knock off.  So I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.