A day for the fire.

Up earlier and ready for Julie arriving at nine to cut my hair. I'd set the alarm and have now set both alarms permanently so that I can have a bit of comfy coming to time before I get up. I really want to start my day a little earlier and I'll never do it without an alarm.  Julie arrived on time wrapped up against the cold.. It's so nice to see her and we always have a good chat.  She's given me the phone number of someone in Lomond Crescent who is starting out as a cleaner so I'm going to give her a ring.  Julie uses her sister so I think she'll know what she's doing and I only want her to dust the house and clean the kitchen. Once my hair was cut nothing else got done bar feeding the birds.  I'm having to top up the window ledge  seeds by lunch time and no wonder.  It's absolutely freezing outside. We had an amber warning for snow but none has fallen.  I think it's too cold. In spite of having on a thermal layer, cords, a jumper and a fleece I still had to put on the gas fire not long after the central heating went off. The day has gone very quickly.  Reading,  tidying up my eyebrows, checking my bank account, progressing with my jigsaw, etc. etc.   Tried for a bird blip but the birds weren't lingering. They came for food and then made off.  So, in the end I gave up.  It was a day for the fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.