Moss.

Had an old fashioned Sunday lie in and a nice morning. Breakfast, sudoku, crosswords while the washing machine chuntered away.  Went out in the afternoon to photograph the moss that had attracted my attention yesterday then had a drive round in the sunshine and photographed some trees as a backup.  A lot of gorse was flowering but although it was beautiful sunshine it was icy cold.
         Came home and decided to process my photos before tea and toast.  What a mistake. The photo I liked turned out to be a nightmare. It had nothing much wrong with it but just didn't look right somehow.  I tinkered and tinkered and photoshopped it to death until I was rescued by a phone call from Linda.  We're meeting on Tuesday at Muircot for lunch.  When we hung up I decided to go with my backup trees but they didn't look right either. In the end I've gone with a second moss photo  which at least has a bit of atmosphere.  Don't ask me about the fog.  There was none in reality.  Maybe it was my breath in the icy air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.