Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Minimalist Scene

We left home midday in sunshine for a walk up our local hill in Goodrich (Ross on Wye, Herefordshire UK) and back along the River Wye, which took three hours exactly.

With today's W-I-D-E on Wednesday theme being 'minimalist scene' I took a handful I thought fitted the brief. The first was of a cloud and 'plane minutes after we left the house, and the extra is of a wooden post in frozen water about four miles into the walk.

We didn't have any snow around here but could see some on the Black Mountains (Wales) and Garway Hill (England) in the distance.  It's cold enough so it may still happen!

My team, Cardiff City FC, play Leeds United tonight in the FA Cup replay. It'll be a good match to enjoy as I'm not bothered about us losing as we need to get on top of relegation issues after the sacking of our manager dues to a string of poor league results. It's on ITV4 if you're interested!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.