Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

St David's Church

With the trees being bare with the cold of winter, a couple of weeks ago I noticed the top of a church alongside the A449 dual carriageway just as you turn off for Usk (South Wales, UK). Googling it, I got the postcode which was for LLangeview village rather than the church itself, but I eventually found it.

St David's Church (1254AD or earlier) has a Norman architectural style (1066-1154AD) and is unusual due to being in a circular enclosure. It's grade 1 listed, redundant since 1999, and now under the care of Friends of Friendless Churches.

I wasn't out long when my neighbour who's a plumber/heating engineer phoned to say my front outside tap was spurting out water. It was covered by insulation but obviosuly the -6C during the night was too much for it! He  stopped the leak and when I got home fixed it. I'll turn off the water to it until this cold spell is over!

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results
___________________________________________

The theme this week is 'people' and the below grabbed my attention. I hope you agree with most of my choices....

1.  RHelena                                 Swedish Snow Scene
2.  SeriousFrolic                         Manly Beach
3.  DonnaWanna                        Poster Boy
4.  AnnieBelle                              NSW art gallery couple
5.  Trisharooni                             Umbrella day

Honourable Mentions..

NannaK                                      7 people
Honeycombebeach                  Barman Kieran
Heanku                                       Snow Street
SofiaVillaneuva                         Child Art
ValC                                             Frozen canal

Thanks to all who tagged blips for the challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.