AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

At the Art Gallery of NSW

This evening I went with The Other M to the Art Gallery of NSW for a musical performance with  percussionist Claire Edwardes and two flautists, one of whom plays with Chicago based band Eighth Blackbird. I would have preferred more members of this band to be present tonight.

The two flautists played the enjoyable but lengthy Piece in the Shape of a Square by Philip Glass. The final work was by Australian composer Ross Edwards who to my surprise was seated just a couple of chair widths away from us. It was during this that we left and ventured into the dark and rain to get to our respective homes.

My main is of the man who introduced the show and said the Acknowledgement of Country. I don't know who his companion is.

Thanks for hosting Bob. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.