Too Slow

It turned out to be another busy day. 

I walked in to the town centre at lunchtime to take care of a couple of errands which did not require driving, partly out of deference to Greta, but also to take the opportunity of the dry, cold weather while we have it. 

It was 2ºc at noon, but it felt colder in the wind. It was ideal for a brisk 35 minute walk (each way). I had timed the walk to let me have lunch at the church cafe, so I am feeling a bit feckless after lunching out two days in a row. 

Mind you, today it was only leek and potato soup plus a bacon roll. 

One of the errands was to return a library book, so I took advantage of Cafe Wemyss in the same building to have a coffee. I got a Blip too.  Oh, and a Danish pastry but the urge to eat it took precedence over the urge to get a Blip. 

Sorry. 

This evening I am still working my way through a couple of task lists, but I am well fortified by a big bowl of home made chilli con carne… an ideal midwinter dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.