Bramfield Nuthatch

I went to Norton Way Honda in Letchworth Garden City to get some parts for my daughter's track S2000. I was feeling sad as the last time I came here was the Tuesday before Christmas, the day before Ollie dog had her first seizure. She was with me and was a hit with the staff. I couldn't find a parking space and a kind young man asked me if I was alright. I replied that I wasn't, burst into tears and explained about Ollie. He created a parking space for me and offered to go and get the parts. I pulled myself together and went in to see lovely parts person Adam, who fortunately didn't mention Ollie.

I called in at the Tewinbury hide on the way home but the water was frozen and no wildfowl about.

From there to Bramfield church where I had read that hawfinches had been seen recently. No hawfinches but I got the above shot of a nuthatch. I rarely see these at home. 

I've added an image of a plane with the reg G-ZOLA to extras. Disappointingly this Diamond DA 42 NG Twinstar doesn't belong to Gianfranco Zola but to a construction company.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.