Blue and gold

I didn't get out till well into the afternoon; it was a bright day, so the light didn't fade too quickly.  It was just a short walk, along the road and then up the lane a bit so that I could capture these colours from a better angle. I was looking for minimalist views for Wide Wednesday, but a lot of my landscape shots looked too busy to qualify as minimalist, too full of assorted trees, sheep, cottages... and the rest were just boring. This is probably the nicest photo I took, though the variety of tree shapes in the hedgerow and the inclusion of the foreground branches mean that it doesn't really fit the brief. However, since it's already Saturday and I've just discovered I failed to press "publish" when I uploaded this late on Thursday evening (already late!), that's barely relevant. More will follow later from Thursday (too many photos to choose from, so I gave up and went to bed) and Friday (when I didn't switch on the computer at all and only took one token photo). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.