The Train Now Leaving Platform 2.................

Stopped for maybe 30 seconds.

I came out of the shop this morning and there was a really deep red forming on the edge of the clouds. So I dumped the shopping in the kitchen, grabbed the camera and the tripod and ended up at the station (the colour was going quickly and I was never going to be able to get above tree height).
As I walked along to the end of the platform there was a 'Public Address' over the Tannoy. At first I thought I was going to be told to beetle off, but it was just a standard announcement before a train was due.
There was nobody waiting to get on and nobody getting off, so it didn't hang about.
3 pictures here.

This afternoon SWMBO and I went and caught up with Mr & Mrs Mac.
We haven't seen each other for months so it was good to have a catch-up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.