THE WONDERS OF NATURE

I think it’s fair to say that pre-Blip although I loved looking at things in the garden, I didn’t take as much notice as I do now - and I guess it is that way for many of us.

I was leading the prayers at Church this morning so after sorting them out in my mind, I saw that one of the doors in our conservatory had some beautiful frost patterns on it.

Mr. HCB is quite used to be suddenly dashing out there or into the garden, but I only needed to pull up the blind on the door and saw this beautiful frosted pattern. 

I experimented with turning it to mono, but we both preferred this with the sun lighting it from behind.

We had to be at Church by 9 o’clock as we were involved in providing breakfast at 9.30 so it was a quick shot and I have only just had time to look at the various shots I took;  we both liked this one the best.

We had a good service at Church with some great worship songs and then our preacher, Chris Norden, spoke about Noah as a leader, telling us how he stood out, was called and was also responsive.  We were then encouraged to listen for God’s voice to see if he was calling us and then to respond accordingly.  Chris said that we need to kneel at the cross and let Jesus shine through us, and this shot reminds me of that quote with the light of the sun shining through the frosted panes of glass.

Hope you all have a great week - stay safe, be blessed, be kind and remember, Spring is on the way!

"No Winter lasts forever; 
     no Spring skips its turn."
Hal Borland

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.