Converging Verticals

I had a wander down to the church this afternoon, an obvious subject for Mono Monday Looking Up or Down. I don't normally like converging verticals, but for a subject like this it adds to the effect I think.

On the way I noticed there was only one car parked in The Green and there was no scaffolding so I couldn't resist another go at recreating the Northleach Lowry. I think this one (extra) is much better than my previous attempt, though it still needs some people.

Strange coincidence of the week: on my way back I was chatting to a neighbour when a couple walking their dogs stopped to chat too. I noticed the lady was wearing several Pompey badges, so I had to ask. It turns out she is a Pompey season ticket holder so goes to all the home matches. She drives to Winchester and meets a friend and they go on the train into Portsmouth. So there are (at least) two mad Pompey fans in Northleach.

Camera club tonight, multiple exposures.

One year ago:
Forgotten Balloon
She didn't get a balloon this year!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.