Woody Woodpecker

It's always nice to see a greater spotted woodpecker, and I'm more than happy for it to raid the fat balls given how cold it's been. When I got up it was still -5.5C outside. I was still feeling quite unwell (very tired and nauseous), so postponed my hair appointment and rang the garage as I was meant to take my car in this afternoon (a round trip drive of 90 mins). I left it to them as to whether the appointment was postponed or they sent a driver out to collect my car and hopefully I collect it tomorrow in a courtesy car (or they send the driver again). They opted for the latter and it was collected this afternoon. I confirmed with the Service Dept that the firmware update does include software to resolve the problem with the comms unit staying on and draining the battery (they should volunteer this fault, rather than me finding out by googling it). Fingers crossed. I really didn't feel like doing anything today, so I was glad to get my blip through the glass of the patio doors. I watched the first two episodes of The Rig and enjoyed it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.