LTT

I nipped out briefly this afternoon to top up the sunflower hearts and take a photo for blip. Fortunately this long tailed tit was visiting at the time. In most of my photos it had its right eye closed, but not all, so hopefully not a problem. I also saw a vole nip in for some of the bird seed - not a clear photo, but enough to tell it wasn't a rat! 

Otherwise a frustrating day dealing with the garage. The short version is I received a video report on the battery mid morning, but I replied as they'd only charged it for 8 hours, there was nothing about why it was flat in the first place as a newish battery. Had a call at noon saying it was ready to collect, they'd not seen the message, so I emailed it this time. I chased 2 hours later, he'd spoken to the technician in charge of my car case, he suggested keeping it in overnight to check it wasn't losing charge (it was only 0.2V higher when it arrived at the garage than when the AA checked it when the car wouldn't start - despite 2 long journeys and 1 medium one). I asked the technician about the fault with the DCM unit staying on and draining the battery, he didn't think it applied to the Yaris Cross, but looked it up whilst on the phone and now thinks it might (it was covered in the software update anyway). So we'll see how it is in the morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.