Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Morning

I drove down to Maidenhead this afternoon to pick up a desk I bought on Facebook for Miss L. 
The journey was fine until the satnav went berserk and sent me through teeny villages and single track roads and then straight through the middle of High Wycombe which was at a complete standstill. Grrrrrrrr.
And it got foggier and foggier until I couldn't even see the Thames as I crossed it on what looked like a beautiful bridge at Cookham. We need to get back on a nicer day and walk along the river.
But I got there eventually and picked up the desk. Virtually unused and £125 cheaper than it is in Ikea. Whoop whoop.
After the unexpectedly long journey I was desperate for the loo but didn't feel like I could ask the man if I could pop in so I set off back home knowing I needed to stop for petrol. Ignoring the SatNav and going in the right direction it was much quicker. For some reason I drove past the first few petrol stations I passed - even though I was down to eleven miles and beyond desperate for the loo. Then I got a bit delirious and pulled into a garage through a no-entry sign and ending up on the wrong side for the pump and having to do a seventeen point turn to sort it out while angry people glared at me. And there was no bloody toilet so I still had to stop again when I got to Aylesbury. Grrrrrrrrr.
Mr K took Miss E to rock climbing as I took too long on my travels so I just lazed about watching New Amsterdam until they got back and then we all lazed about watching Death in Paradise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.