Convoy

Well, a very small one. I followed Jon in the car today, as he took his bike for a service. The bike garage is on one side of Norwich, about 20 minutes from County Hall in the car (with the rush hour traffic). It was icy this morning so Jon was taking it slowly, and I followed. We were stopped in traffic when I took this. He was visibly cold and was stamping his feet and shaking his hands when waiting stationary.

Once the bike was dropped off, he got in the car and we went to County Hall, and had coffee before I went to my office, and he took the car out to check on some trees.

I was on my own in the office today, but that was fine as it was lovely and warm. At lunchtime Jon came back and we went for a walk. Then an afternoon meeting and I finished at 4. Back for the bike then home. My head aches now and I think it's because I'm not used to the driving to and from work now. 3 hours driving today on top of the work.

Mollie cooked dinner - prawn korma and cauliflower rice.

Still trying to decide where to take our caravan in February!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.