The Victory V at Felbrigg

A walk around the woods this afternoon. This 'V' shaped planting was planted in 1946 to commemorate the end of the war, and in memory of the man's brother who died in the war.

This morning I went to Norwich to pick up an awning which I bought at a bargain price on Facebook marketplace. We hope to try it out on our caravan when we go away in February. The problem is we can't decide where to go, so nothing is booked yet. We have been poring over the map this evening.

I cooked a roast - delayed by about an hour as the chicken I bought Thursday was off. It had 22nd January as the best before date, and has been in the fridge since I bought it. So I was very disappointed. I had to make a dash at 4.15 to Sainsbury's in Sheringham, as everywhere else was closed. Daniel joined us for dinner and we sat down to eat at 7 (in the lounge on our laps, as conservatory has ice on the inside of the windows)

Now it's the pottery throwdown. Then Call the Midwife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.