pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Sesame salmon with broccoli and baked baby toms

One of our regular meals from the Michael Moseley book. Healthy but also a tasty one. It also has dark soy sauce spring onions in big chunks roasted, and chilli flakes. The orange mash is the surprise addition to this meal. There is a story ending this swede and sweet potato mash.

The veg I bought to have with the Christmas Day dinner. I forgot all about them so they were still in my veg cupboard. Yesterday I thought ‘I know, I’ll do the veg to go with the roast’ so I did. Then forgot to dish it up:-( Jon found it in the pan when he cleared the kitchen up last night!

Third time lucky and it made a nice addition to today’s dinner.

Work was tiring but I got lots done. My phone didn’t stop, so I could have done more if it hadn’t been so active.

Caught up with last night’s Call the midwife. Now relaxing before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.