LOOKING DOWN

Got a few household chores out of the way before catching a bus to the Metrocentre. 

I had to collect a parcel from one of the lockers in W H Smith.  Never done this before but it proved to be very easy.  The parcel was a pair of boots I bought online from Vinted - my first Vinted purchase.  Its similar to Ebay. (The boots fit and I like them)

I had a look in Boots at their Sale items and bought a few things to put away for next Christmas.  Looked at the clothes in M & S - got nothing. 

The Mono Monday theme today is Looking Up and/or Down .  My blip shot was taken looking down to the concourse of the bus station. Thanks to Skeena for hosting.

I caught my bus home around 5.20pm.  I didn't want to get home too early as I was taking part in the Energy Saving Event which was from 5pm to 6pm.  My target was to use 20% less energy.  I got home at ten to 6.  I had a battery lantern handy and I used that until after 6pm when I put the heating and lights on. If I have managed to hit my target I will get 14p credit.  There is another event tomorrow but I have opted out of that one as its for 2 hrs from 4.30pm to 6.30pm and it won't be so easy to take part.

Steps today - 8,407

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.