Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

MEDAL

The day started off a bit calmer and warmer ... but it was rainy.  The wind has gradually increased throughout the day and its another wild night - and the rain is heavier.

I headed off to Neils around 1pm.  Got the bus down to Swalwell and walked to Lidl.  Needed my umbrella. I was glad to get to Neils and out of my wet coat and boots.  

Luna wasn't well yesterday and had to be taken to the Emergency Vet.  She kept being sick.  The vet gave her an anti - sickness injection ( cost £250 ) and fingers crossed it seems to have done the trick and she hasn't been sick today.  And she was quite lively too after being lethargic yesterday.  

Neil's house is full of packing boxes at the moment as the purchase of their new house is due to go through on Friday.  They will be " between houses " for a while I think as Neil will have to " work from home " at the old house until there's internet in the new one.  So they are just going to move  a bit at a time.  They are renting at the moment so theres no hurry to move out completely just yet..  So Im not sure which house I will be going to next week.  The new one is more hassle to get to so I will have to do a bit of advance planning with buses.

I left Neil's around 4pm.... Neil and Luna came with me to the bus stop.  Neil is just giving Luna short walks at the moment till he's sure she's fully fit.  My bus came early and I got off in my village as I had a couple of parcels to collect in Tesco.  It was still raining... and windy - so I decided to catch a bus home from the village.  I was in the house by 5pm. 

The Tiny Tuesday challenge is “an imprint or stamp”.  I had a few ideas but wasn't really sure any of them fit the brief.  Anyway Ive decided to blip a medal that belonged to my late father in law.... and the letter that came with it.  He was in the RAF during the war - Flight Engineer in Lancaster bombers. The reverse of the medal is in Extras.  Thanks to Ilja  for hosting.

Steps today - 7,274

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.