Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

SHAMPOO

I didn't sleep very well last night - too windy and noisy.  So when the alarm went off I was too tired to get up.  Fortunately I was able to settle down again and get a few hours of good sleep so when I got up later I felt OK. 

I had intended going to Newcastle but it got too late to bother.  And the wind was still wild so it wouldn't have been pleasant out.  so I've had another lazy day indoors.

I'm lucky that my power has stayed on and there doesn't seem to have been any damage to my house - and everything in the garden is where it should be.  Everyone in The Close seems to be OK too.  Deb did find a stray garden chair on her driveway but that's all.  Apparently another storm is imminent - this one is called Jocelyn.  I'm looking forward to the time when calmer weather arrives. Meanwhile take care everyone.

The Mono Monday theme is " a book/film title".  When I was washing my hair today I remembered a film called Shampoo  so that's what I've chosen to blip.  The film Shampoo came out in 1975 and starred Warren Beatty, Julie Christie and Goldie Hawn. Thanks to steveng for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 3.059

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.