Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

LAST ROSE

Storm Isha arrived over night and the weather has been very windy and cold all day.  And it seems like its going to be more of the same until tomorrow at least.  Ive stayed indoors all day ... and even Tino and Lily have barely crossed the threshold.   I've locked the cat flap shut this evening as it was very draughty with the wind howling through it.

My main achievement today has been to get all the ironing done and put away.  

When I turned on the TV this afternoon the film Mary Poppins was on.  It wasn't something I had planned to watch but in the end I watched it till the end.  Dancing on Ice and Vera provided this evenings viewing.

Another Emergency Blip - the last Rose from Becky's bouquet.  Think it might last a few more days. 

Steps today - 2,403

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.