Allium skellies

My eye was caught but the allium skeletons I saved from the garden last summer.  They sit quietly in the corner of my living room window and today they caught my eye when the sun illuminated them.  Trying to get a nice picture of the heads without my rather grubby windows was a little more challenging but here is my offering. 
Not much but admin being done today.. it is so cold!! A heavy and beautiful frost to start the day which has melted off where the sun has reached but our garden is still white and crispy under foot.  There are large flowing icy glaciers along the sides of the roads in the village still which won't melt until the air temperature comes up a bit more. The sun is glorious and a clear blue sky to cheer us all.. and still shining brightly at 3.50.. the days are lengthening.. wonderful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.