Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

These might look familiar. Less than 2 weeks ago I blipped my slippers. In the previously blip they were pretty worn out. The new ones arrived today, not realizing until I opened the box that they were the same plaid.

Very busy day. I finally got up early enough to have breakfast, an egg and toast. Then therapy. I got back to participating in my photography club special interest groups on Zoom. Yesterday was the Fine Art photo SIG and today was the Black and White SIG. The people in the small groups (less than 10) are really nice and offer excellent advice.

Don’t know if I mentioned this before but my primary NP left the practice. I looked up the one I was assigned and her previous jobs were at a nursing home and hospice. They reassigned me because I didn’t think it would be a good fit. Got one I feel better about and appointments set for the year.

Lots more bopping around that isn’t all that important to share. Today was the first time I went out wearing a wool cap because it was so damn darn cold. It’s going to be 24°. I need a new blanket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.