Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Desert Snow

Thanks to Skeena for hosting the challenge this month.  He always does such a good job of it. His optional theme for today was 'look up or look down.'

When I looked up this morning, I saw these large wet snowflakes dropping from the sky. Because I looked UP, there is plenty on the camera, too. It didn't stick for long once the sun shone on it for a while.
It does snow in southern Arizona. It's also unusually cold. We've been having overnight hard freeze warnings for most of the last week. The lows have been between 24°/-4.4°  and 30°/-1.1°.  I haven't covered any outside plants. I think my two purple salvia are dead and a couple others don't look healthy.  The native plants are all good (cactus, succulents, Texas Rangers, etc). They're cold and heat tolerant.

I've decided to be proactive on my weight issue which has been a contributing factor to several of my health problems. Will be more specific in a future blip, after consulting with my renal dietitian. It may be boring but helpful to me as an incentive because so may of you will know I'm trying.. I know I can do this.  Will definitely need your feedback.

----------------------
Quick hit:
Q: What's the difference between weather and climate?
A: You can't weather a tree, but you can climate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.