Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Sun Rises

Each of us has needed someone to inspire and encourage us as we began our journey into photography. Alma was that person for me. She spent a lifetime as a professional nature photographer. She saw things that I didn't but with her guidance, I began to see the same world. Developed an eye. We said our goodbyes in 2018. This is what I wrote at the time.

We still keep in touch. This is what she wrote to me a couple days ago. It was a private thought but I wanted to share it:

"Laurie, always remember, We are truly a chosen group for documenting our times of nature on earth. You and me both, have frozen shots of happenings no one else would have experienced. Especially in southern Arizona. I love that thought and love having you as my friend, [someone] I can share my thoughts and photos with. Also, sharing your photos with me, gives me great joy."

Thanks, Alma, and to all of the people who have inspired each of us to pick up a camera. And to all blippers, keep sharing your photos with me because it gives me great joy.

Laurie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.