Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM: The Wild West

This Tubac Restaurant & Saloon is an homage to Clint Eastwood's western movies. If I had to name a couple of his best known, I'd say "Unforgiven" (which won a Best Picture Oscar) and "The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly." The latter has a really cool theme song. He starred in 15 westerns, four of which he directed.
Thanks to steveng for today's cool Mono Monday theme of a book/film title or a person/place associated with one.

In other news...I went out to lunch with a group of people from the Singles group. It was my idea to go this month despite there not being any birthdays to celebrate. It was nice.
-----------------------

I arrived early to the restaurant. The manager said, "do you mind waiting a bit?" I said that I didn't mind at all.
"Good," he said. "Take these drinks to table nine."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.