Whoops...

I haven't taken any photos today. So a quick snap of my glass cabinet which is closest to me, as I lounge on the sofa this evening, trying to stay awake. And it's only 7 o'clock. I think i am just drained through trying to keep warm all day.

I began the day taking Mollie to Holt, while Jon took her car to the garage in Cromer. Then I went from Holt to Cromer to pick Jon up, then home to start work. I had a 'New manager induction' course which I had booked myself onto. It was only an hour, but had some useful info, and the lady who did the training was very nice.

At lunchtime I warmed up, upstairs in bed! It was a challenge to force myself back to work, but I did and thankfully it started raining. My glass of water which I had left in the conservatory overnight, had actually frozen on the top, but by lunchtime had thawed out. It is getting me down now, and I've said to Jon we will have to move as I don't see an alternative. We have to work, and there isn't space. But we won't move, it's just that's how I feel. Trapped in a small space. It isn't fun. But we must be grateful with what we have. At least it's my day off tomorrow.

Jon collected Mollie (her car isn't ready) and I took my car to the next village to be serviced tomorrow, so Jon picked me up on the way back. He cooked kedgeree for dinner. One of his favourites. I'm not so keen, but it is good for you and quite tasty. He is a good cook.

I forgot to tell you yesterday that I have now booked a campsite for February, and we are going to Market Harborough. Not too far to travel. Our other ideas were a bit too far to travel for this time of the year, so we will save for later. I have traced the Gibbs family history and they began in Foxton, Leicestershire in 1700s so we will be visiting Foxton and the famous Foxton Locks, hoping to grow the family history.

I now must get myself moving to make the shopping list for tomorrow. Then an early night I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.