I had an hour at the climbing wall before going to pick Elizabeth up at the station and then to the supermarket for her to get some food shopping and for me to check the tyre pressures.

On the drive to Snowdonia I realised that I hadn't taken my two frozen meals, bolognese and aubergine curry, out of the freezer. M&S at the services came in handy!

Not only that, when we arrived at Glan Dena I discovered that I'd also forgotten my sleeping bag. Good grief! I went straight to Joe Brown's at Capel but they were out of their budget bags and I certainly didn't want to spend £170 on a Rab bag. I went into Betws and bought a bag from Alpkit, I hope it's warm enough with the blanket from the car and my hot water bottle. 

I don't usually forget stuff...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.