Tradition

Another day - another toilet. 

It's an age thing, I guess. This one has a bit of class about it obviously, being not just in the National Galleries, but in Edinburgh too. 

I was over in the Big City to meet my cousin for lunch. We always have a good laugh, usually at someone else's expense. By pure chance today we discovered that we share the same all time favourite movie - Local Hero. It was released in 1983 (I think). How did it take us 40 years to discover we have that in common?

I enjoyed my outing as well as the lunch and the city was looking lovely in the winter sunshine. 

The Blip speaks for itself. One Extra is one of the classic touroid shots of the city. The other is The Doric where we ate, and The Hebrides next door where we adjourned afterwards while waiting for our bus/train home. 

I have been eating at The Doric occasionally since the 1970s. I do not remember being in The Hebrides before, but that does not mean I have never been there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.