Paladian

By Paladian

Grey Day

A really grey old day out there, with intermittent showers, and quite chilly. Neither the Rower nor I felt like venturing very far from our warm cosy den, so I charged up the bird feeder this morning (after emptying all the rain water out of it), and waited to see what happened.

Whoosh - down they came, like instant little rainbows, shrieking and chattering as they do. Noisy little buggers birds.

I got quite a few flight shots, but went for this one, because I didn't have to crop in too hard, and I just loved the shapes of the birds - not to mention the colour.

Somewhere over the.........

In other news, I saved Spencer's life yet again. He and one of the other dogs escaped from the neighbour's yard and were running all over a fairly busy road. Luckily he remembered me and came straight to me when I called him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.