A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

In a Bath Garden

I walked into Bath this morning and managed to get a table at Landrace and the last Cardamom bun to have with my coffee. I’m sure they were getting more later but they had been crossed off the board as there was only one left.

Did a bit of wandering around and spent a little before ending up in Waterstones for ages and spending a lot!  Thought about having lunch there but there were no tables so went to BTP again in but in Kingsmead Sq. not Bristol.

Went to get the bus and the Larkhall bus seemed to be the soonest due but a no 3 arrived which goes along London Road and will drop at Bailbrook House. Walking up the drive there is slightly less steep than walking up from Larkhall so I was happy with that.

I was surprised to see lots of early primroses coming out on the banking at the side of the drive. Took lots of pictures for a Flower Friday blip but then inexplicably managed to delete them all.

I’d spotted these hellebores in Grace’s garden so popped back out and took these as you can see here.
Went to collect Eda from school, they all seemed to want to stay and play in the adventure playground that’s attached to the school yard.
When we got home  Eda wanted to decorate pegs and granny ended up sewing fabric tubes onto them whilst she moved onto making magnetic pictures which she wanted me to photograph.

The forecast is to be very cold here tonight, - 4,  (Chris thought it was colder here than at home when he arrived this afternoon)

I took a picture of the sun setting over Bath about 5.20 and I think it looks pretty chilly. Grace and John are out tonight and going on the bike while we babysit, I don’t envy them!

Happy weekend everyone.

I’ve added the crazies on the bike!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.