Not the day I had planned

Today I was due to head to Stobo castle with 2 friends for an overnight stay but this has been my view instead. I woke around 4 with a feeling like my head was in a vice and luckily had some migraleve in the bedside drawer leftover from the last time I had a migraine. They helped me get back to sleep for a few hours but I felt quite nauseous when I woke again.

I hoped that walking Phin round the block would help but no such luck. I couldn’t face eating anything and just wanted to go back to bed but managed to speak to my friend and tell her I wasn’t going to make it. I called Stobo to let them know and was pleasantly surprised when they offered to refund my deposit in the form of a gift voucher as according to the terms and conditions they have the right to keep the deposit if you cancel within 7 days.

I’ve spent most of the day in bed with Phin and Scoobie for company (as Mr. PHL was due to look after her whilst Susan and I were at Stobo). I’ve managed to eat a toaster for dinner and my head feels much better.

I’ll catch up on journals and post the TinyTuesday results tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.