A Long Stroll

I discovered how rushed I've been lately because of the pleasure I found in strolling today, without any kind of plan, not being in a hurry to be anywhere, just letting the day unfold. As can be seen, it wasn't the weather to be in the mountains so I went into the city, sat with a view of the sea to write for a while, found a cafe for a sandwich and a coffee and some people watching, then started walking up to find some views.

Not sure quite how it happened but I ended up in Romeiros, about the highest village you can see here, to the right of centre, and then found a lovely path which dropped into the steep valley and up to Monte where I was able to save the legs from a long descent by using the Teleferico. Posting this for my record as the entire route is shown here, just about.

It turned out to be quite a long stroll.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.