Annotations

Strava Day 603. 

***
Featured photo is the current page am on in  Rebecca Wells' "The Divine Secrets of the Ya-ya Sisterhood."  What's underlined is what am pining for at the moment. 

B criticized (?) the way I write in the pages of my books a few days ago and told me that instead of pens, favorite lines should be highlighted and that I shouldn't write/annotate. Told him its my book anyway and that one of my close friends does the same. 
***
T won first place in the first level of his school's Science contest the other day. This requires him to attend another review class even on a weekend. Though he has previously expressed his seeming exhaustion from having to join competitions (T: When do I ever get a break?), we're going with the flow at the moment and just following recommendations by his teacher. If he wins the next one, we will then have to go with him to the district/division level (located hours away from home) for support. 

***
Though am starting to feel fatigued from consecutive days of less sleep, was still able to do indoor yoga and am intending to catch up on much needed R&R this weekend. 
***
Always grateful for family, good food, nature and space. Light and love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.