Mama's Little Baby Loves...

Short'nin' Bread! Every Christmas I get a tin of these shortbread biscuits from Tesco. The tins have got smaller over the years but the biscuits are just as tasty. An easy Blip for me today - while I still have some biccies left. They have lasted well, to be fair.

I've been over to my Dad's. He had done some of the decluttering in readiness for the arrival of the new chairs next week, and we managed to get a bit more done today. Hopefully by Tuesday it will all be done. 

Brian fetched me home, and now I am catching up on Blip before going to work tonight.

Last night seemed to drag early on even though it was quite busy, and later there were a lot of cheeky people looking for cheaper or free stuff. If homeless people come at the end of the night we will give them anything that is left. These people were not homeless, they were well dressed and had clearly given their credit card a good workout in the pubs around town. 

 The cheekiest one of all phoned the shop and asked when we closed. I told him, and he asked if he turned up at closing would we let him have free food. I said no, but sometimes we'd do a bit of discount. So he then asked for food to be cooked to order! He was quite put out when I told him that it did not work like that and we would not be doing discount on cooked to order stuff. We get to stay late, not being paid, and he gets discount? I don't think so!

I'm hoping for significantly less cheeky tw*ts tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.