All the numbers

If you use all the numbers in the image above along with the correct operators and in the right order, you still won't come to the age I am today.

However.

On the 25th June 2018 at the Bruichladdish Distillery, Sheol and I bottled our own whisky from spirit distilled on 15th October 2003 and kept for fourteen years in an ex-Bourbon cask (number 917). 

Apart from anything else, this sticks in the memory because, to the chagrin of the young lady overseeing the process, I almost overfilled my bottle and wasted a considerable quantity of single malty whisky on the floor of the warehouse.

However.

Today I finally opened the bottle... and it is the smoothest most remarkable whisky... I cannot imagine it's going to last long now the seal is broken.

Port Charlotte: The Valinch. Happy birthday to me. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.