Southbank

Back to work (at home) today.  Still not feeling great, but I really didn't want to miss going out for dinner this evening with our colleague from our former publishers - and I didn't feel I could do that if I'd had the day off sick! 

We've worked with Steve for over 20 years, so I really felt it was worth pushing through and making the effort.  And I'm glad I did - work went OK (and I caught up on stuff quite well), and the evening was really lovely.  There were six of us in total - Steve, and five from my work - and we had a delicious dinner at Skylon, in the Royal Festival Hall.

I left before 10pm (before everyone else), and had a pretty quick trip home on the train - and lovely Tim came and met me to walk me home from the station :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.